HeidelbergCapital is an independent Private Equity Funds Group, specialising in Secondary Direct Investments, e.g. the acquisition of shareholdings in companies previously held by private equity/venture capital funds or banks.

News

31.01.2018


4SC:
Positive DSMB safety review of 4SC’s pivotal RESMAIN study of resminostat in CTCL

25.01.2018


Nanogate
SE Expects 2018 Operating Result (EBITDA) of More Than EUR 24 Million and Sales of at Least EUR 220 Million

22.01.2018


4SC
AG strengthens patent protection for its Hedgehog/GLI signaling inhibitor 4SC-208

10.01.2018


Nanogate
SE: Market Launch of New Technology Platform to Replace Stainless Steel

20.12.2017


4SC
receives Pediatric Investigation Plan Waiver for resminostat in CTCL from the European Medicines Agency

11.12.2017


4SC
receives milestone payment from Immunic

About us


HeidelbergCapital was founded mid 2007. The company is jointly managed by Dr. Clemens Doppler and Prof. Dr. Martin Weiblen, former Managing Director of a multi-billion family office in London/U.K. and advisor to several Life Science-Funds. Dr. Clemens Doppler is a former Partner at 3i, the British Private Equity Group. The New York based Private Equity Investor Auda has committed c150m USD for the first fund, HeidelbergCapital Private Equity Fund I.

The portfolio of HeidelbergCapital ranges from investments in later stage venture companies with a proven business model to established mid-size operations. As an active partner, HeidelbergCapital supports the companies in strategic business decisions, but also provides, where appropriate, funding for further growth.

Investments

4sc – Martinsried (D)

Drug development company

MerLion – Singapur

Drug development company

Nanogate – Saarbrücken (D)

High performance surfaces

Vasopharm – Würzburg (D)

Drug development company

Wirelane – Saarbrücken (D)

Mobility services

HeidelbergCapital ist eine unabhängige Beteiligungsgesellschaft, die auf Secondary Direct Investments – den Erwerb von Unternehmensbeteiligungen, die davor von anderen Beteiligungsgesellschaften, Fonds oder Banken gehalten wurden – spezialisiert ist.

News

31.01.2018


4SC:
DSMB bewertet Sicherheitsdaten der zulassungsrelevanten RESMAIN-Studie mit Resminostat in CTCL positiv

25.01.2018


Nanogate
SE erwartet 2018 operatives Ergebnis (EBITDA) von mehr als 24 Mio. Euro bei mindestens 220 Mio. Euro Umsatz

22.01.2018


4SC
AG stärkt Patentschutz für den Hedgehog/GLI-Signalweg Inhibitor 4SC-208

10.01.2018


Nanogate
SE: Markteinführung für neue Technologie-Plattform zum Ersatz von Edelstahl

20.12.2017


4SC
erhält Bestätigung von Europäischer Arzneimittelagentur, keine klinischen Studien für Resminostat in Kindern mit CTCL durchführen zu müssen

11.12.2017


4SC
erhält Meilensteinzahlung von Immunic

Über Uns

Gegründet wurde HeidelbergCapital Mitte 2007. Die Firma wird gemeinsam geführt von Dr. Clemens Doppler und Prof. Dr. Martin Weilen, früher Managing Director eines großen Family Office in London/GB mit globalem Anlagefokus und mehreren operativen Direktinvestitionen sowie Mit-Initiator und Berater verschiedener Life Sciences-Fonds. Dr. Clemens Doppler war langjähriger Partner bei der britischen 3i-Gruppe. Der New Yorker Private Equity-Investor Auda hat Finanzmittel von rund 150 Mio. USD für die ersten Fonds, HeidelbergCapital Private Equity Fund I, zur Verfügung gestellt.

Das Portfolio von HeidelberCapital reicht von jungen Unternehmen, die sich bereits über die Startup-Phase hinaus entwickelt haben und über ein ausgereiftes Geschäftsmodell verfügen, bis hin zu etablierten mittelständischen Familienunternehmen. Als aktiver Partner kann HeidelbergCapital die Unternehmen nicht nur bei strategischen Entscheidungen, sondern fallweise auch durch Bereitstellung von Kapital für weiteres Wachstum unterstützen.

Beteiligungen

4sc – Martinsried (D)

Entwicklung von pharmazeutischen Wirkstoffen

MerLion – Singapur

Entwicklung von pharmazeutischen Wirkstoffen

Nanogate – Saarbrücken (D)

Industrie Hochleistungs-Oberflächen und integrierte Komponenten

Vasopharm – Würzburg (D)

Entwicklung von pharmazeutischen Wirkstoffen

Wirelane – Saarbrücken (D)

Mobility services